Engineering National Advisory Council

Engineering National Advisory Council

The Engineering National Advisory Council (ENAC) was established in 2001 to advance excellence in engineering education; provide counsel to the Dean; and support the long‐term strategic objectives of the College.

Members of the Council

Michael W. Soulier, Chair
Retired – Director Human Resources

E.I. Du Pont De Nemours & Co.

David C. Aldous
Chief Executive Officer

Rive Technology, Inc.

Dr. Don R. Brown


Dr. Densen Cao
President and CEO

CAO Group, Inc.

Craig S. Carrel

Team 1 Plastics

Dr. Edwin Catmull

Walt Disney and Pixar Animation Studios

Ronald H. Dunn

Dunn Associates, Inc.

Chris Durham
Managing Director

Merit Medical Systems

Mark Fuller
Chairman and CEO

WET Design

Jeanette L. Haren
Chief Product Officer

Performance Matters

Kim P. Harris

Van Boerum & Frank Assoc., Inc.

Brett Helm
Chairman and CEO

DB Networks

Paul J. Hirst, P.E.
President and CEO

Caldwell Richards Sorensen

Dr. James F. Jackson
Retired – Deputy Director

Los Alamos National Laboratory

Jason E. Job
President and CEO

Job Industrial Services, Inc.

John D. LaLonde
Chief Technology Officer

Abstrax Inc.

David S. Layton
President and CEO

The Layton Companies

Paul Mayfield
Partner Group Program Manager

Enterprise & Mobile Client
Microsoft Corporation

Gretchen McClain

GWMcClain Advisory Services

Harold W. Milner
Retired – President

Kahler Corporation

John R. Njord, P.E.
Executive Vice President

Tom Warne & Assoc., LLC

Jonathan Oomrigar
VP Enterprise

Tibco Software, Inc.

Susan D. Opp
Group President

L-3 Communications
Communication Systems West

Dr. Christopher H. Porter

Medical Genesis, Inc.

Jonathan W. Richards
President and Managing Shareholder

Workman | Nydegger

Shane V Robison
Former – Chairman and CEO

Fusion-io, Inc.

Lynn S. Scott
Retired – Group Vice President and Division General Manager

Parker Hannifin

Dr. Jeff Spath

Texas Oil and Gas Institude

Dr. Gregory P. Starley

Exploration Evaluation
Corporate Reservoir Engineering
Apache Corporation

Dr. Gerald B. Stringfellow
Distinguished Professor

University of Utah

Jack Sunderlage
Retired – President

ContentWatch, Inc.

Dr. Randal R. Sylvester
Chief Technologist

L-3 Communications
Communication Systems West

Anne Taylor
Vice Chairman & Managing Partner


J. Howard Van Boerum, P.E.
President Emeritus

Van Boerum & Frank, Associates, Inc.

Dr. John A. Williams
Founder & General Manager


Gerould (Jerry) K. Young
Director, Materials & Manufacturing Technology

The Boeing Company

Ex Officio Members

Dr. Richard B. Brown

College of Engineering

Marilyn K. Davies
Director of Development

College of Engineering

John C. Sutherland
Chair – Industry Advisory Board

Assistant CIO
Brigham Young University